Training check in

10k Run Home

A rainy run home from work last night

So finally I have found where I misplaced my training mojo and have actually got my train back on ahead of the Virgin London Triathlon in August. Yay!

Yesterday I completed a 1k swim before work in 20 mins and then ran home 10k in 60 mins. Not too shabby for someone who hasn’t really done that much in the past 3 months apart from eat and drink!

Today is a rest day as my arms feel like dead weights and my legs are like jelly and then tomorrow is some more swimming and running. Depending on how feel after tomorrow I am trying to psyche myself up to join the circuits class at my gym on Thursday, although I feel quite scarred about it. Scarred that I am not fit enough and scarred that I will be the worst in the class. I know that I need to get over that, as the only way to get fit is to just do it! But still..

Right time for a coffee and some work, but boy it feels good to actually make a proper start on the training! I can do this!!

Leave a Reply

